SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

PRESENTS

A 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials
Under its rules and regulations

Saturday 13th May 2023, 1402

Course G10/42

Event SecretaryTimekeepersJonathan VickeryPaul Tunnell83 The DriveRobin Johnson

Wallington SM6 9ND

Tel: 020 8254 9016/07704 801908

Prizes - time trial bike event

 1st fastest
 £30.00
 1st handicap
 £25.00

 2nd fastest
 £20.00
 2nd handicap
 £15.00

 3rd fastest
 £10.00
 3rd handicap
 £10.00

ONE PRIZE PER RIDER

Prizes - road bike event

1st fastest £20.00 1st vet on std £10.00

2nd fastest £10.00 ONE PRIZE PER RIDER

G10/42 Course Details

Start in Spook Hill, North Holmwood, 30 yards from junction with A24. Proceed to A24 where LEFT into acceleration lane to join A24. Proceed south to the first RBT, Beare Green. Take the 2nd exit and keep on A24 to TURN at the next RBT, Clark's Green.

Retrace on A24 via Beare Green RBT to finish at drain at north end of penultimate crash barrier 634 yards before North Holmwood RBT.

Event HQ

St Johns C of E Primary School, Goodwyns Road, Dorking RH4 2LR,

The HQ will be open from **1300** for riders to sign on and collect their numbers.

To reach the start, turn left out of the car park on to Goodwyns Road, then left at the T junction on to Flint Hill. At the A24 roundabout, Spook Hill is the second exit – the start is almost at the top. *Allow 10 minutes*. To return afterwards, take the first left at the roundabout shortly after the finish back up Flint Hill.

Safety

- Riders are requested not to warm up on the course after the event has started. Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the HQ; all riders must read these details when they sign on.
- Please wait by the side of the road in Spook Hill before your number is called. When you join the A24 shortly after the start, the traffic will be moving fast, at probably at least 50mph - please exercise extra care, and at both roundabouts.
- CTT regulations <u>require</u> the use of a helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards <u>for</u> all competitors
- CTT Regulations now require that no competitor shall be permitted to start unless they have affixed
 to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, and to the front of their machine a working front
 white light, either flashing or constant, that are illuminated and positioned to be clearly visible to
 other road users

- London South DC Regulation: No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.
- London South DC strongly recommend that riders do not wear black or dark clothing during any event held on the public road. Official Observers will be stationed around the course
- No time may be recorded if number is not correctly positioned
- Riders must not use ANY audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids.

Please note that all riders are required to sign out on the signing in/out sheet before leaving the HQ. Failure to do will result in a rider being recorded as DNF.

Refreshments for the event are kindly being provided by Louise McCall of the 34th Nomads. There will be no charge for these but cash donations will be gratefully received for Macmillan Cancer Support – so please remember your coins and notes!

NUMBER	START TIME	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	НСАР	STD
ROAD						
2	1402	Teresa	Goddard W	Kingston Wheelers CC		31.30
3	1403	Zoey	Cresswell W	Velociposse CC		28.12
4	1404	Tom	McCall	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)		34.55
5	1405	Cristina	Garcia Miguel W	Velociposse CC		
6	1406	George	Baritsch	Clapham Chasers		
7	1407	Davi	A. Braga	Verulam CC		
8	1408	Jonathan	Baker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)		27.46
9	1409	Vernon	Schutte	Farnborough & Camberley CC		32.00
10	1410	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella		27.46
TIME TRIAL						
13	1413	John	Glaysher	a3crg	4.10	26.30
14	1414	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	6.00	28.38
15	1415	Lewis	Roberts	Blackspokes RT	1.40	
16	1416	Martin	O'Sullivan	Teddington and Turing Velo	2.20	27.07
17	1417	Dan	Shipton	Eastbourne Rovers CC	3.00	26.42
18	1418	Martin	Cade	Cranleigh Cycling Club	4.20	27.46
19	1419	Barrie	Foster	Anerley BC	7.10	33.02
20	1420	Scott	Warden	Charlotteville Cycling Club	1.00	
21	1421	Lewis	Reeves	Horsham Cycling	1.50	
22	1422	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	2.30	29.34
23	1423	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	4.00	29.48
24	1424	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	4.10	28.38
25	1425	Mark	Bashford	East Grinstead CC	1.20	
26	1426	Jonathan	Besly	Dorking Cycling Club	2.10	
27	1427	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	3.00	26.42
28	1428	David	Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	4.20	28.12
29	1429	Becca	Lewin W	BellaVelo cc	6.30	
30	1430	Colin	McDermott	Festival Road Club	1.00	28.38
31	1431	Eamonn	Prendergast	Bigfoot CC	1.50	26.54
32	1432	Richard	Llewellyn	Imperial Racing Team	2.20	27.20
33	1433	Stephen	Morgan	Tooting BC	3.40	28.38
34	1434	Alice	Connor W	Velociposse CC	4.40	
35	1435	Stuart	Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	1.10	26.54
36	1436	Tjeerd	Mijzen	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	2.00	28.38
37	1437	Peter	Main	34 Nomads CC	2.50	29.06

38	1438	Ron	Castelijn	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	4.10	27.59
39	1439	Anita	Turner W	Eastbourne Rovers CC	6.40	27.59
40	1440	Howard	Bayley	Blazing Saddles	1.00	27.07
41	1441	Keith	Lea	Paceline RT	1.50	28.12
42	1442	Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	2.20	27.07
43	1443	Thomas	Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	3.10	
44	1444	Lucia	Borradaile W	CC Weymouth	5.30	33.02
45	1445	Luca	Morrone	Onyx RT	0.40	
46	1446	William	Taylor	Go Fast Turn Left	0.40	
47	1447	Liam	Maybank	Twickenham CC	0.30	27.46
48	1448	Jacob	Storey	trainSharp	0.10	
49	1449	Andy	Critchlow	Paceline RT	0.10	27.20
50	1450	Jamie	Whitcher	Bournemouth Cycleworks	SCR	

Sponsored clubs:

Bournemouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek

Elite Cycling - Turbo Beat